SWG Fall Writing Contest


  1. Write a 750-word (or less) story about the above picture.
  2. SWG Members only.
  3. Summer contest winners are ineligible.
  4. Any genre.
  5. No entry fee.
  6. Deadline: October 31/midnight.
  7. Send your story in the body of an email or as an attachment to springfieldwritersguild@gmail.com

CASH PRIZES of $75/$50/$25 plus an honorable mention will be awarded at the November meeting.

STORIES (in order of submission)

Brothers, Beware
Virgin Wilderness
She Wolf

About C.A. Simonson

C.A. Simonson is a freelance writer and author of five novels and five nonfiction books. Her award-winning short stories have appeared in seven anthologies. Close to 800 informational articles, human interest stories, content pieces, and DIY articles have been published in national print and online magazines, periodicals, and newsletters. Her books are available in paperback, digital, and audio format on Amazon, KOBO, iTunes, Barnes and Noble, and audible.com or at casimonson.com. With her love of writing and skills as a former IT help desk/trainer, she assists other aspiring authors with editing, formatting, and self-publication. C.A. Simonson lives in the Ozarks of Missouri.
This entry was posted in Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s